Why am I even doing this?

Why am I even doing this?

I ask myself that question on a regular basis. But right now, I’m going to ignore that part of my subconscious that tells me this is a bad idea and I’m just going to do it. What’s the worst that could happen?

I’ve thought about writing a blog for a long time, but a few nagging doubts in my mind have always stopped me. I don’t want to be one of those people who blogs about their unremarkable life and thinks they’re making a difference. I guess that’s what scares me away from this sort of thing. I certainly don’t think my life is so important that it should be immortalized online. I don’t even like the term ‘blog,’ it just reeks of pretentiousness. I don’t have a magnetic sense of humor. I often start things and never finish them. I tell myself my life is pretty normal.

But recent events have urged me to believe that my story is worth telling, as it’s being written, because just maybe someone else can learn from my experiences. So here goes nothing.

One thought on “Why am I even doing this?

Leave a Reply

